Home Club Contacts Get Involved Training & Events Results Gallery History River Levels


The Roger Symes Trophy is awarded to the overall winner of the mini slalom series. Roger Symes (who died in 2007) was one of the founders of Arrowcraft canoe manufacturers at Bloxwich, who have given their generous support to the club over the years.

To honour his memory the Symes family (pictured) generously donated a trophy which was first presented in 2008.

If you look at the interclub pictures for 1996 and 1997 you will see Roger (only one in sunglasses) proudly standing with the winning teams.

The Richard Fox Award is presented to the club’s outstanding Junior (J18) paddler in the current year as decided by the coaches.

It is made using Richard’s first ICF world championship gold medal, which he won in 1979 for the team event in held in Jonquière, Quebec, Canada.

The Star trophy was kindly donated by the Star public house nearby and is awarded to the best J16 paddler.